Founded in 1907; Registration No.: S-550, Delhi
Regd. Office : Center for Advanced study in Mathematics, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune-411 007, India

The Indian Mathematical Society organizes following Memorial Award Lectures in its Annual Conferences:

1. P. L. Bhatnagar Memorial Award Lecture

2. V. Ramaswami Aiyar Memorial Award Lecture

3. Srinivasa Ramanujan Memorial Award Lecture

4. Hansraj Gupta Memorial Award Lecture

5. Ganesh Prasad Memorial Award Lecture

First four Memorial Award Lectures are delivered every year and the Ganesh Prasad Memorial Awards Lecture is delivered in every alternative years. Distinguished mathematiciansare invited to deliver these Memorial Award Lectures which are of one hour duration. They carry a citation and an honorarium. The Society has decided not to institute any more Memorial Award Lectures