Founded in 1907; Registration No.: S-550, Delhi
Regd. Office : Center for Advanced study in Mathematics, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune-411 007, India


In an endeavour to appreciate good research work, the Indian Mathematical Society institutes Awards for research publications in specific areas. On the basis of donations received from Individuals or group of Individuals, corpus fund is created for such an award. Each such award carries a citation and a cash prize. The IMS Council reserves the right to alter the prize amount as and when it is required. The General Secretary will invite applications for these Awards and the applications should reach him/her by June 30 of the year in which the award is to be conferred.

At present the IMS has instituted the following awards:

A. K. Agarwal Award
(Number Theory, Combinatorics, Discrete mathematics, Analysis and Algebra),
Award Recipients


A. M. Mathai Award
(Applicable Mathematics preferably having applications in other fields),
Award Recipients


Satish Bhatnagar Award
(Areas related to History of Mathematics in India),
Award Recipients


Subhash Bhatt Award
(Functional Analysis and related areas),
Award Recipients


P. K. Jain Award
(Analysis and related areas),
Award Recipients


B. N. Waphare Award
(Lattice theory, Graph theory, Noncommutative rings and related areas).
Award Recipients


J. B. Shukla Award
(Biomechanics, Bioinformatics, Mathematical Ecology, Mathematical Epidemiology and related areas).
Award Recipients


Satya Deo Award
(Topology, Algebraic Topology).
Award Recipients